top of page


Wrapper: Ecuador.
Binder: Brazil.
Filler:  Cibao Valley (Dominican Republic), Nicaragua, Brazil and Peru.


La Aurora cigars are made in the oldest, continuously-run cigar factory in the Dominican Republic. According to La Aurora S.A., the 1495 Series BME Sumo pays homage to "Santiago de Los Caballeros, the Dominican land of cigars, founded in 1495 by Christopher Columbus."

These cigars, which come in your choice of beautiful Brazilian, Nicaraguan, Ecuadorian or Dominican wrappers, combine a unique blend of Peruvian Ligero, Dominican Corojo, Nicaraguan and Brazilian filler tobaccos wrapped in a flavorful Brazilian Sumatran binder. The combination of these tobaccos provides a medium to full-bodied smoke with complex flavors and aromas that you'd be hard-pressed to find anywhere else.

LA AURORA 1495 Series Ecuador S. TORO

    bottom of page